Content Critical Solutions (USA)

Content Critical Solutions Relies on Hunkeler Quality, Dependability, Ease of Use

“It’s quite a statement when you have a device you acquired in 2000 that you ran every day, and you put it to rest 15 years later only because it was finally time to upgrade the technology,” says John Slaney, Chief Technology Officer of Content Critical Solutions.

“We used our first Hunkeler system when we were printing ondemand newspapers to go on flights out of JFK. When you have something with a lot of moving parts and a lot of activity going through it, it has to be solid. And that’s what our experience over the years has been with Standard Finishing and Hunkeler.” This is just one example of the reliability and quality Content Critical has experienced from its Hunkeler and Horizon systems.

Four locations producing data-intensive transactional printing

Content Critical Solutions operates out of four locations (New Jersey, Florida and two John Slaney, Chief Technology Officer in New York), producing dataintensive transactional printing. The company has been using Hunkeler equipment in their Moonachie, NJ, plant for nearly 20 years, and they replaced the original line at the end of 2017 with Hunkeler’s next generation in order to expand variable production capabilities. When Content Critical began looking for an in-line finishing solution to complement a Canon ColorStream 6900 production inkjet press in their Fort Lauderdale, FL, plant, there was no hesitation in selecting Hunkeler from Standard Finishing. “We had some problems with competitive solutions in the past, and we felt, based on our long history and experience with Standard, that Hunkeler was a better decision,” says Fred Van Alstyne, Chief Operating Officer.

Read now the full case story of Content Critical Solutions.

Content Critical Solutions (USA)

Content Critical Solutions setzt auf Hunkeler Qualität, Zuverlässigkeit und Benutzerfreundlichkeit.

“Es ist schon ein starkes Stück, wenn man ein Gerät hat, das man im Jahr 2000 erworben hat, das man jeden Tag benutzt hat, und das man 15 Jahre später nur deshalb stilllegt, weil es endlich an der Zeit war, die Technologie aufzurüsten”, sagt John Slaney, Chief Technology Officer von Content Critical Solutions.

“Wir haben unser erstes Hunkeler-System eingesetzt, als wir Zeitungen auf Abruf für Flüge ab JFK druckten. Wenn man etwas mit vielen beweglichen Teilen dauerhaft im Einsatz hat, muss es solide sein. Und diese Erfahrung haben wir über die Jahre mit Standard Finishing und Hunkeler gemacht.” Dies ist nur ein Beispiel für die Zuverlässigkeit und Qualität, die Content Critical mit den Systemen von Hunkeler und Horizon erlebt hat.

Vier Standorte produzieren datenintensiven Transaktionsdruck

Content Critical Solutions produziert von vier Standorten aus (New Jersey, Florida und zwei in New York) datenintensive John Slaney, Chief Technology Officer Transaktionsdrucke. Das Unternehmen nutzt seit fast 20 Jahren Hunkeler-Anlagen in seinem Werk in Moonachie, NJ, und ersetzte die ursprüngliche Linie Ende 2017 durch die nächste Generation von Hunkeler, um die variablen Produktionsmöglichkeiten zu erweitern. Als Content Critical nach einer Inline-Finishing- Lösung suchte, um eine Canon ColorStream 6900 Produktions-Tintenstrahldruckmaschine in ihrem Werk in Fort Lauderdale, FL, zu ergänzen, gab es kein Zögern, Hunkeler von Standard Finishing auszuwählen. “Wir hatten in der Vergangenheit einige Probleme mit Lösungen von Mitbewerbern und waren aufgrund unserer langjährigen Erfahrung mit Standard der Meinung, dass Hunkeler die bessere Entscheidung war”, sagt Fred Van Alstyne,

Lesen Sie die vollständige Case Story von Content Critical Solutions.